Your Councillors

Councillors (also referred to as Members) are elected by the local community and are there to represent its views. Each councillor represents an area called a ward, serving for four years. Councillors are responsible for making decisions on behalf of the community about local services, like rubbish collection and leisure facilities, and agreeing budgets and Council Tax charges.

There are 14 wards in the Borough of Eastleigh represented by 39 councillors.

Liberal Democrat – 34
Conservative – 2
Independent – 3
Vacant Seat – 0

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor David Airey

Councillor David Airey

Cabinet Member for Transport

C/O Eastleigh House, Upper Market Street, SO50 9YN

Work: david.airey@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hamble and Netley
photo of Councillor Margaret Allingham

Councillor Margaret Allingham

78 Upper Northam Road, Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 4EB

Home: 01489 798646

Home mobile: 07810165044

Work: margaret.allingham@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hedge End South
photo of Councillor Janice Asman

Councillor Janice Asman

105 Harbourne Gardens, West End, Southampton, SO18 3LZ

Home: 023 8046 5432

Work: janiceasman@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat West End South
photo of Councillor Margaret Atkinson

Councillor Margaret Atkinson

Leader of the Conservative Group

14 Forest Close, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh, SO53 1NB

Work: 023 8026 8403

Home mobile: 07816914601

Work: margaret.atkinson@eastleigh.gov.uk

Conservative Hiltingbury
photo of Councillor Tim Bearder

Councillor Tim Bearder

51 Runnymeade Court, West End, SO30 3DP

Home: 07789754727

Home mobile: 07789754727

Work: tim.bearder@eastleigh.gov.uk

Home: tim.bearder@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat West End South
photo of Councillor Paul Bicknell

Councillor Paul Bicknell

Deputy Leader; Cabinet Member for Regeneration (north)

25 Derby Road, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 5JA

Work mobile: 07999739882

Home mobile: 07999739882

Work: paul.bicknell@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh South
photo of Councillor Alex Bourne

Councillor Alex Bourne

70 Dakota Way, Eastleigh, , , SO50 5TY

Home: 07411782421

Work: alex.bourne@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh South
photo of Councillor Alan Broadhurst

Councillor Alan Broadhurst

28 Tadburn Close, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh, SO53 2NF

Home: 023 8025 3648

Work mobile: 07905 549083

Work: alan.broadhurst@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chandler's Ford
photo of Councillor Tina Campbell

Councillor Tina Campbell

Cabinet Member for Social Policy

179 Market Street, Eastleigh, SO50 5PS

Home mobile: 07791 983965

Work: tina.campbell@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh Central
photo of Councillor Daniel Clarke

Councillor Daniel Clarke

c/o Eastleigh Borough Council, Eastleigh House, Upper Market Street, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 9YN

Work mobile: 07712695520

Work: daniel.clarke@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh North
photo of Councillor Ian Corben

Councillor Ian Corben

Cabinet Member for Regeneration (south)

2 Fairlie Close, Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 4WQ

Home mobile: 07561 343858

Work: ian.corben@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hedge End North
photo of Councillor Nicholas Couldrey

Councillor Nicholas Couldrey

Crowd Hill Farm, Winchester Road, Fair Oak, Eastleigh, SO50 7HD

Home: 02380 600990

Home mobile: 07801698611

Work: nicholas.couldrey@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Fair Oak & Horton Heath
photo of Councillor Tonia Craig

Councillor Tonia Craig

Cabinet Member for Health

12 Peewit Hill, Bursledon, Southampton, SO31 8BL

Home: 023 8040 4680

Work: tonia.craig@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Bursledon and Hound North
photo of Councillor Malcolm Cross

Councillor Malcolm Cross

44 Cliffe Avenue, Hamble-le-Rice, Southampton, SO31 4LJ

Home: 023 8045 6529

Work: malcolm.cross@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hamble and Netley
photo of Councillor Ray Dean

Councillor Ray Dean

6 Drake Road, Bishopstoke, Eastleigh, , SO50 6EU

Home: 02380 647841

Home: ray.dean@eastleigh.gov.uk

Independent Bishopstoke
photo of Councillor Jephthe Doguie

Councillor Jephthe Doguie

C/O Eastleigh House, Upper Market Street, Eastleigh, SO50 9YN

Home mobile: 07949592358

Work: jephthe.doguie@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh Central
photo of Councillor James Duguid

Councillor James Duguid

8 Beech Road, Chandlers Ford, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 1LT

Home: 02380 261 628

Work: james.duguid@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hiltingbury
photo of Councillor Cynthia Garton

Councillor Cynthia Garton

Deputy Mayor of Eastleigh

64 Britannia Gardens, Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2RP

Home: 01489 797213

Work: cynthia.garton@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hedge End South
photo of Councillor Richard Gomer

Councillor Richard Gomer

7 Chapel Close, West End, Southampton, , SO30 3FF

Home mobile: 07568797494

Work: richard.gomer@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat West End North
photo of Councillor Judith Grajewski

Councillor Judith Grajewski

18 Kingsway Gardens, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 1FE

Home: 023 8026 3179

Work: judith.grajewski@eastleigh.gov.uk

Conservative Hiltingbury
photo of Councillor Tim Groves

Councillor Tim Groves

10 Thorold Road, Chandler`s Ford, Eastleigh, , SO53 5BR

Home mobile: 0788 635 2291

Work: tim.groves@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chandler's Ford
photo of Councillor Steve Holes

Councillor Steve Holes

3 Seaford Close, Bursledon, Southampton, SO31 8GL

Home: 07809 745556

Work: steve.holes@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Bursledon and Hound North
photo of Councillor Keith House

Councillor Keith House

Leader of the Council; Cabinet Member for Planning and Property

2a Freegrounds Road, Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 0HH

Home: 07768 357918

Home mobile: 07768 357918

Work: keith.house@eastleigh.gov.uk

Home: keith.house@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hedge End South
photo of Councillor Wayne Irish

Councillor Wayne Irish

15 Chadwick Road, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 9GD

Home: 023 8032 8560

Work: wayne.irish@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh Central
photo of Councillor Lucy Jurd

Councillor Lucy Jurd

10 Lewry Close, Hedge End, Southampton, , SO30 4EW

Home mobile: 0773 007 2606

Work: lucy.jurd@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hedge End North
photo of Councillor Rupert Kyrle

Councillor Rupert Kyrle

Cabinet Member for the Environment

6 Sherwood Avenue, Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 0JY

Home: 02380 407045

Work: rupert.kyrle@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Botley
photo of Councillor Darshan Mann

Councillor Darshan Mann

Mayor of Eastleigh

264 Leigh Road, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 3AW

Home mobile: 07817 800 846

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh South
photo of Councillor Adam Manning

Councillor Adam Manning

c/o Eastleigh House, Upper Market Street, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 9YN

Work: adam.manning@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hamble and Netley
photo of Councillor Michelle Marsh

Councillor Michelle Marsh

c/o Eastleigh Borough Council, Eastleigh House, Upper Market Street, Eastleigh, SO50 9FD

Home: 02380 688 800

Work: michelle.marsh@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Fair Oak & Horton Heath
photo of Councillor Louise Parker-Jones

Councillor Louise Parker-Jones

Leader of the Independent Group

4 Drake Road, Bishopstoke, Eastleigh, , SO50 6EU

Home: 02380 613 013

Work: louise.parker-jones@eastleigh.gov.uk

Independent Bishopstoke
photo of Councillor David Pragnell

Councillor David Pragnell

27 Kingsway, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh, HANTS, SO53 2FG

Home: 02380 367 831

Work: david.pragnell@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chandler's Ford
photo of Councillor Derek Pretty

Councillor Derek Pretty

Cabinet Member for Economy

64 Britannia Gardens, Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2RP

Home: 01489 797213

Work: derek.pretty@eastleigh.gov.uk

Home: derek.pretty@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hedge End North
photo of Councillor Rosemary Reynolds

Councillor Rosemary Reynolds

31 Ladywood, Eastleigh, , , SO50 4RW

Home: 02380 481 788

Work: rosemary.reynolds@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh North
photo of Councillor Jane Rich

Councillor Jane Rich

7 The Acorns, Bursledon, Southampton, SO31 8LB

Home: 07576 293245

Home: jane.rich@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Bursledon and Hound North
photo of Councillor Rob Rushton

Councillor Rob Rushton

139 Sandy Lane, Fair Oak, Eastleigh, SO50 8GF

Home: 02380 016240

Work: rob.rushton@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Fair Oak & Horton Heath
photo of Councillor Bruce Tennent

Councillor Bruce Tennent

42 Holly Gardens, West End, Southampton, Hampshire, SO30 3RW

Home mobile: 07703 447365

Work: bruce.tennent@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat West End North
photo of Councillor Gin Tidridge

Councillor Gin Tidridge

7 Stoke Common Road, Bishopstoke, Eastleigh, , SO50 6DW

Home mobile: 07484264478

Work: gin.tidridge@eastleigh.gov.uk

Independent Bishopstoke
photo of Councillor Adrian Trace

Councillor Adrian Trace

Montague House, Broad Oak, Botley, Southampton, SO30 2EU

Home mobile: 07989 974307

Work: adrian.trace@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Botley
photo of Councillor Sara Tyson-Payne

Councillor Sara Tyson-Payne

8 Kenilworth Drive, Eastleigh, , , SO50 4PT

Home mobile: 07493070513

Work: sara.tyson-payne@eastleigh.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastleigh North