Your Councillors by Ward

Councillors (also referred to as Members) are elected by the local community and are there to represent its views. Each councillor represents an area called a ward, serving for four years. Councillors are responsible for making decisions on behalf of the community about local services, like rubbish collection and leisure facilities, and agreeing budgets and Council Tax charges.

There are 19 wards in the Borough of Eastleigh represented by 44 councillors.

Liberal Democrat – 32
Conservative – 6
Independent Group – 5
Vacant Seat – 1

 Bishopstoke East

 Bishopstoke West


 Bursledon & Old Netley

 Chandler's Ford East

 Chandler's Ford West

 Eastleigh Central

 Eastleigh North

 Eastleigh South

 Fair Oak & Horton Heath

 Hamble-le-Rice & Butlocks Heath

 Hedge End Grange Park

 Hedge End St Johns

 Hedge End Wildern

 Hiltingbury East

 Hiltingbury West

 Netley Abbey

 West End North

 West End South