Your Councillors by Ward

Councillors (also referred to as Members) are elected by the local community and are there to represent its views. Each councillor represents an area called a ward, serving for four years. Councillors are responsible for making decisions on behalf of the community about local services, like rubbish collection and leisure facilities, and agreeing budgets and Council Tax charges.

There are 14 wards in the Borough of Eastleigh represented by 39 councillors.

Liberal Democrat – 35
Conservative – 1
Independent Group – 3



 Bursledon and Hound North

 Chandler's Ford

 Eastleigh Central

 Eastleigh North

 Eastleigh South

 Fair Oak & Horton Heath

 Hamble and Netley

 Hedge End North

 Hedge End South


 West End North

 West End South